2011 Pro-tec Pool Party Kicks Off May 21st

The 7th Annual Pro-tec Pool Party presented by Rockstar Energy Drink will be held Saturday, May 21st from 3pm to 9pm in the replica Combi Bowl at Vans Skatepark at the Block at Orange, California. 40 top pros and masters will be battling it out for their piece of more than $100,000 in one of the most unforgiving bowls ever built. The 2011 Pool Party is wide open with one of the most competitive fields ever in both divisions.

Can’t make it like I never can as you live half way around the world? There’s a LIVE HD webcast of the entire contest and we’ll either link to it or you can watch it right on Europeskate.com! Hopefully the webcast is better than the video quality below…read on to see a list of all of the riders, it’s going to be pretty mad!

Pro skaters division – Bucky Lasek (2-Time Defending Champ), Rune Glifberg (’05, ’07, ’08 Winner), Omar Hassan (’06 Winner), Pedro Barros, Bob Burnquist, Alex Perelson, Josh Borden, Lincoln Ueda, Benji Galloway, Nolan Munroe, Ben Raybourne, Zack Miller, Bruno Passos, Nathan Beck, Michael Brookman, Sky Silijeg, Bennett Harada, Matt Boyster, Andy Macdonald, Anthony Furlong and Joshua Rodrigues.

Masters skaters division – Steve Caballero (Defending Champ), Chris Miller (’05-’09 Winner), Lance Mountain, Christian Hosoi, Jeff Grosso, Nicky Guerrero, Duane Peters, Sergie Ventura (first Masters appearance),Eric Nash, Lester Kasai, Tony Mag, Mark “Red” Scott, Pat Ngoho, Steve Alba, Ben Schroeder, Cara-Beth Burnside and more.

Follow Europeskate and share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.