Anti-Flag “The Bright Lights Of America”

Anti-Flag The Bright Lights Of America

What is there left to say about this band? If you haven’t heard about them then you most likely don’t like this type of music but you should still give them a try. Anti-Flag keep on bringing out those records which pretty much sound the same but they know how to produce records that make you want to jump up and down, scream the lyrics back at the band and stumble out of the gig soaking wet in sweat and pretty drunk.

Their latest effort “The Bright Lights Of America” has been even more influenced through pop-catchy rhythms and lyrics but if you’ve liked them once and seen them live, you still won’t be disappointed. Nothing really new but I’ll still turn this one up while I’m skating or chilling with my friends.

01. Good and Ready
02. Bright Lights of America
03. Vices
04. Modern Rome Burning
05. If You Wanna Steal (You Better Learn How to Lie)
06. No Warning
07. Spit in the Face
08. We Are the Lost
09. Go West
10. Smartest Bomb
11. Shadow of the Dead
12. Ink and the Quill (Be Afraid)

Current European tour dates

Tue. Jun. 10 in Berlin, Germany @ Zitadelle 5:30 pm Opening for Rage Against The Machine

Thu. Jun. 12 in Hultsfred, Sweden @ Hultsfred Festival 10:00 pm

Sun. Jun. 15 in Nickelsdorf, Austria @ Novarock Festival 10:00 pm

Mon. Jun. 16 in Milano, Italy @ Live Club 8:00 pm
Appearing with RISE AGAINST, FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, ZOX, THE BLACKOUT and more

Wed. Jun. 18 in Bologna, Italy @ Palanord 8:00 pm
Appearing with NOFX, RISE AGAINST, COHEED AND CAMBRIA, FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, ZOX, THE BLACKOUT and more

Thu. Jun. 19 in Lindau, Germany @ Club Vaudeville 8:00 pm 15 euros

Sat. Jun. 21 in Roeser, Luxembourg @ Rock A Field Festival 11:00 am 43 euros

Mon. Jun. 23 in Prague, Czech Republic @ Mala Sportovni Hala 8:00 pm with Billy Talent

Tue. Jun. 24 in Rostock, Germany @ Mau Club 8:00 pm 15 euros

Thu. Jun. 26 in Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Melkweg 8:00 pm 13 euros

Fri. Jun. 27 in Paris, France @ La Trabendo 8:00 pm 21 Euro

Sat. Jun. 28 in Munster, Germany @ Vainstream Festival 8:00 pm 25-30 euros

Mon. Jun. 30 in Nijmegen, Netherlands @ Doornroosje 8:00 pm 13 euros

Thu. Jul. 03 in Kristiansand, Norway @ Quart Festival 7:45 pm
Appearing on the Hallen Stage

Fri. Jul. 04 in Turku, Finland @ Ruisrock 7:30 pm
Appearing on the Tent stage

Sat. Jul. 05 in Bonn, Germany @ Rheinkultur Festival 10:45 pm FREE!
Headlining the Red stage

Sun. Jul. 06 in Roskilde, Denmark @ Roskilde Festival 8:00 pm
Appearing on the Odeon stage

Sat. Aug. 09 in Eschwege, Germany @ Open Flair Festival 8:00 pm

Sun. Aug. 10 in Rothernburg, Germany @ Taubertal Festival 8:00 pm

Mon. Aug. 11 in Leipzig, Germany @ Conne Island 08:00 am 15 euros

Thu. Aug. 14 in Budapest, Hungary @ Sziget Festival 8:00 pm

Fri. Aug. 15 in Gampel, Switzerland @ Open Air Gampel 7:00 pm

Sat. Aug. 16 in Hasselt, Belgium @ Pukkelpop Festival 10:00 am

Sun. Aug. 17 in Biddinghuizen, Netherlands @ Lowlands Festival 7:15 pm
Anti-Flag plays on the Charlie Stage from 7:15 to 8:15 PM

Tue. Aug. 19 in Colchester, United Kingdom (Great Britain) @ Colchester Arts Center 8:00 pm
Support act: CANCER BATS (www.myspace.com/cancerbats) and BLACK LUNGS (www.myspace.com/dirtyblacklungs)

Fri. Aug. 22 in Reading, United Kingdom (Great Britain) @ Reading Festival 8:00 pm
Reading tickets have SOLD OUT as of April 4th!

Sat. Aug. 23 in Leeds, United Kingdom (Great Britain) @ Leeds Festival 8:00 pm
Leeds tickets have SOLD OUT as of April 4th!

Sun. Aug. 24 in Hamburg, Germany @ T-Mobile Extreme Playgrounds 10:00 am

the Anti-Flag MySpace website
– Anti-Flag Bright Lights Of America website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *