The Volcom Stoney Mountain Mini-Ramp Contest Results And Video

Rune Glifberg wins the Stoney Mountain mini-ramp contest

I was concentrating so much on the Vert Attack contest in Malmö, Sweden that I completely forgot about the Volcom Stoney Mountain mini-ramp contest which took place like every year at the ISPO trade show in Munich, Germany. The massive mini ramp with extensions, a huge channel and sloped elevators (or whatever they are called these days, they were called elevators back in my prime time!) was a perfect setting for the group of top skaters who made their way to show how they can take the ramp apart.

The level of skateboarding is just insane these days, I wonder why many of these skaters are not moving over to vert ramps with the bag of tricks they have – guess many just aren’t that interested. The results are in (below the video) and make sure you check out the incredible skating in the video clip.

Volcom Stoney Mountain Mini-Ramp Contest Results:

Sunday 6-02-2011:
Best trick 300€: Ivan Rivado Fakie ollie transfer from the vert extension to the ramp

50€ tricks:

Julien Benoliel backside Blunt on the extension
Rune Glifberg Switch front rock on the extension
Fernando Bramsmark Stalefish Disaster on the extension
Ivan Rivado Transfer Back tail (ramp to extension)
Andy Scott Bs ollie transfer over the bank gap
Fernando Bramsmark fs 5-0 to fakie transfer
Rune Glifberg Nosepick on the extension
Julien Benoliel Fs nosegrind small extension
Yari Copt awesome at judging
Alexis Jauzion awesome at judging
Jake Collins Backboneless on the extension

20€ tricks:

Ivan Rivado long frontside nosegrind
Trevor Johnson Bs nosegrind 270 out on the bank
Julian Dykmans fs tail transfer ramp to extension
Jarne Fs nosegrind to fakie on the stone riser
Greg Nowik flip fakie small extension to ramp
Ivan Rivado Bs nosepick extension
Julien Benoliel Bs smith small extension to ramp
Greg Nowik blunt backfoot flip out
Jarne & JM Roura for shredding

Monday 7-02-2011:
Trevor Johnson killing it but not making the cut
Longest and sickest miniramp jam ever during the final

1st Rune Glifberg 3000€
2nd Josh Young 2000€
3rd Jake Collins 1000€
4th Fernando Bramsmark 500€
5th Julien Benoliel 300€

Follow Europeskate and share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.