Vans BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2013 Contest Info

Vans BOWL-A-RAMA Wellington 2013 Contest Info

While I’m sitting here typing and looking out of the window while it’s snowing here in Hamburg, one of the biggest skateboarding events in the southern hemisphere is going to be taking place in Wellington, New Zealand.

From February 13th till the 16th the VANS BOWL-A-RAMA™ 2013 contest series will make it’s stop at the Waitangi Park with Pedro Barros, Josh Rodriguez, Mike Owen, Kalani David, Rion Linderman, Otavio Neto, Josh Stafford. Alex Sorgente, Nilo Pecanha, Kevin Kowalski, Jack Fardell, Alain Goikoetxea, Rob Lorifice and Nolan Monroe expected to turn up. In the Masters Division Sergie Ventura, Pat Ngoho, Lester Kasai, Sasha Steinhorst, George Orton, Mike Rogers, Mike Spittlehouse and Steve Caballero have been announced to be riding.

The actual competition will take place on Saturday, February 16th with an overall prize pool of an $30,000 NZD waiting for the winners. Check out the video summary from last year’s event!

Follow Europeskate and share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.